Important Announcements
Delivery Daily Updates:
Click Here!Featured Library Header Photo:
Sargent Memorial Library, Boxborough
(Send your photo here)
MLS Member News! Your stories needed!
Click on Workshop to Register!- Thu, May 17, 2012 -- Can't Miss Books [Boston] at 10:00 AM
- Thu, May 17, 2012 -- Reference Roundtable [Mashpee] at 1:00 PM
- Thu, May 17, 2012 -- SASP- Susan and Sarah's Picks [Boston] at 3:30 PM
- Fri, May 18, 2012 -- Become an MS WORD expert [Pittsfield]- CANCELLED at 10:00 AM
- Mon, May 21, 2012 -- The Accidental Reference Librarian [Harwich] at 1:00 PM
- Tue, May 22, 2012 -- Readers Advisory Round Table [Tewksbury] at 9:45 AM
- Tue, May 22, 2012 -- Must-Have Apps: software for your tablets, cellphones, and MP3 players [Natick] at 10:30 AM
- Tue, May 22, 2012 -- SASP- Susan and Sarah's Picks [Lancaster] at 3:30 PM
- Wed, May 23, 2012 -- Lynda.com Registration at 12:00 AM
- Wed, May 23, 2012 -- Can't Miss Books [Wilmington] at 10:00 AM
Links
Photo Gallery
Category Archives: Databases
Springfield Republican, Cape Cod Times Renewed, Extended
MLS is pleased to announce the renewal of two NewsBank online newspapers and that access will be extended to all members statewide. The Springfield Republican and The Cape Cod Times will be available to all members from July 1, 2011 … Continue reading
Posted in Databases, News
Tagged Cape Cod Times, databases, NewsBank, newspapers, Republian, Springfield Republian
eLibrary Collaborative Purchase Announced
MLS members can maintain current access or gain NEW access to eLibrary through the coming 2011/2012 “school year” through this special offer by ProQuest. ProQuest is pleased to announce a special pricing offer for the eLibrary, general reference database to … Continue reading
Posted in Databases, News
Tagged collaborative purchase, databases, eLibrary, ProQuest, Wall Street Journal, WSJ
EBSCO Database Collaborative Purchase Announced
MLS members can take advantage of 40% discounts on EBSCO’s Literary Reference Center™, Literary Reference Center Plus™, and Science Reference Center™. Continue reading for more details. Print PDF
Issues & Controversies Collaborative Purchase Announced
Facts On File, an imprint of Infobase Learning, extends a special offer to MLS members to purchase the award-winning Issues & Controversies news services database. Subscribe before July 30, 2011 in order to receive savings of over 43% off of … Continue reading
Posted in Databases, News
Tagged collaborative purchase, databases, Facts on File, Issues & Controversies
Statewide database survey for Massachusetts libraries
Massachusetts libraries and residents have access to electronic resources for many years, with statewide access beginning in 1998 through the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners. Since that time, libraries and residents of the Commonwealth have seen access to electronic content … Continue reading
Posted in Databases
Tagged electronic resources, MBLC, MLS, survey


