Important Announcements
2012 Library Legislative Breakfast Schedule:
Click Here!Delivery Daily Updates:
Click Here!Featured Library Header Photo:
East Longmeadow Public Library
(Send your photo here)
MLS Member News! Your stories needed!
Click on Workshop to Register!- Wed, Feb 22, 2012 -- Lynda.com Registration
- Thu, Feb 23, 2012 -- Small Library Roundtable [Princeton]
- Mon, Feb 27, 2012 -- The Accidental Reference Librarian [Shrewsbury]
- Mon, Feb 27, 2012 -- Use Flickr to Tell your Library's Story [Charlton]
- Tue, Feb 28, 2012 -- Lead your department into the future - Youth Services Strategic Planning [Sudbury]
- Tue, Feb 28, 2012 -- eReaderpalooza: e-readers and libraries [Boston]
- Wed, Feb 29, 2012 -- PC Makeover on a Budget [Chatham]-CANCELLED
- Wed, Feb 29, 2012 -- Library Directors Roundtable [MLS-Whately]
- Thu, Mar 1, 2012 -- Serving Teens Roundtable [Cambridge]
- Fri, Mar 2, 2012 -- First Fridays: Books that Massachusetts Readers Will Want to Know About [Webinar]
Links
Photo Gallery
Category Archives: Databases
E-Content: Trials Underway
MBLC, in partnership with MLS, issued a “Statewide Electric Online Content” request for proposals this fall for content in these areas: general/news/e-reference, language learning, genealogy and comprehensive encyclopedia products. Products from eight vendors are on trial from December 5 – … Continue reading
NewsBank License Now Effective
Springfield Republican (1/1988 to current) Cape Cod Times (11/1998 to current) The license is for August 16, 2011 through June 30, 2012. MLS’s license agreement with NewsBank acknowledges the fact that all content is protected by copyright and can only … Continue reading
Posted in Databases, News
Tagged Cape Cod Times, NewsBank, Springfield Republican
NewsBank Titles Update
The MLS Executive Board approved the purchase of statewide licenses for the Springfield Republican and the Cape Cod Times through NewsBank. We are currently in negotiations with NewsBank to purchase these titles. It is likely that they will be renewed … Continue reading
Posted in Databases
Tagged NewsBank, statewide license
Springfield Republican, Cape Cod Times Renewed, Extended
MLS is pleased to announce the renewal of two NewsBank online newspapers and that access will be extended to all members statewide. The Springfield Republican and The Cape Cod Times will be available to all members from July 1, 2011 … Continue reading
Posted in Databases, News
Tagged Cape Cod Times, databases, NewsBank, newspapers, Republian, Springfield Republian
eLibrary Collaborative Purchase Announced
MLS members can maintain current access or gain NEW access to eLibrary through the coming 2011/2012 “school year” through this special offer by ProQuest. ProQuest is pleased to announce a special pricing offer for the eLibrary, general reference database to … Continue reading
Posted in Databases, News
Tagged collaborative purchase, databases, eLibrary, ProQuest, Wall Street Journal, WSJ


